Can you build units wrong?

The place to discuss the new Fantasy game of endless war

Moderator: Keepers of the Peace

Lampus
Anti-Spam Filter: No
Pick number 4 to enter: 4

Can you build units wrong?

Postby Lampus » Thu Jun 30, 2016 12:07 am

Hello! I am new to this game and i just assembled my unit of plague monks. However, i realized after having them finished that i had built at least two models for every variation of plague monk there is. For example i have two bringers of the word, two plague harbringers and so on. Is it ok to build a unit like this or is it a bad idea? I really need an answer to this and have not found anything on the issue anywhere else.

Attilla

Re: Can you build units wrong?

Postby Attilla » Thu Jun 30, 2016 8:28 am

Hi Lampus, and welcome to the game! :)

Plague Harbingers and Icon bearers can be as many as there are models in your unit.

The leader of the unit (singular), however, is the Bringer of the Word. You can only have one of him, carrying either the Plague Scroll or the Book of Woe.

I don't think many groups will have an issue with you having to models of the Bringer, as long as you make clear which one is the actual leader before the game.
Want to play a balanced Age of Sigmar?
The PPC might be for you!

Points costs for all units and upgrades:
http://ageofwargamers.blogspot.com

Nibbles

Postby Nibbles » Thu Jun 30, 2016 12:09 pm

If you plan on playing games with your models, always look at the rules first.

Then assemble your unit, based on those rules. This is the smartest way to go about it. Many of the boxes have duplicate/optional parts that might not even be intended to be used at all, and you can indeed build your unit totally wrong. Even though many people will be okay with you using the unit, it will always look worse than a unit that has been assembled correctly.