tomizlav wrote:Some questions on multiple and allied formations:
1) Are the two provided pdfs for norwegians and dutch stand alone or an addition to an EW-book?
The reason for this question is the amount of allied french and british platoons you are able to take in this lists. How do these platoons qualifiy to take an allied formation out of e.g. Blitzkrieg?
In my opinon, and in accordance to p.8 of the rulebook, this has to be decided on "historical divisional background". Taking this into account the dutch should be able take four different french formations out of Blitzkrieg as allies, as the french 7th Army was stationed in the Netherlands. The Norwegians on the other hand have been supported by specially formed divisions consisting of french and british units and therefore cannot take them as allied formations out of the simple reason that they do not exist ruleswise.
2) Does the british armoured platoon from p.151 available to some french lists in blitzkrieg qualifiy them to take an armoured regiment as an allied formation?
The platoon has a seperate entry in the french section even though it is the same as on p.119 with restictions on size and type of tank.
(Curiosly the adressed armoured regiment can take allied french formations because the platoons available to them are taken out of the french section of the book)
3) it is stated in the provided rulespack, that Barbarossa and Barbarossa digital are treated as the same source.
What about the finnish panssari out of Barbarossa digital? Can they be used with rising sun and vice versa?
1.) PDFs are not linked to a book so unless you can take another formation from the same PDF then you cannot. The only exception is the Barbarossa digital and Barbarossa.
The rule on selecting multiple companies is determined on page 2 of the rulespack.
You can field more than one formation, but can only have Divisional/Corps support units from one company. See page 8 of the EW rulebook. In addition, multiple formations must follow the following rules:
• Formations must be from the same intelligence handbook (book or PDF). Barbarossa and Barbarossa digital are considered to be the same handbook for this purpose.
• In order to take a second company (or subsequent 3rd, 4th etc.) you must be able to take a combat unit of the second company as a support option for the first company. Your second company must contain at least one unit of that support option if there are different options. You may take a second company of the same type as the first, even if there is no option to take a combat platoon as a support.
2.) Is this platoon on pg. 151 a combat platoon for any british formation? If yes, then yes, otherwise no. Armored regiment does not have this platoon amongst its combat platoons
3.) Barbarossa and Rising sun are not the same books and hence one cannot combined formations in the same force from these two sources.
I hope I helped