ETC FoW - Frequently Asked Questions

Latest news and chat from the European Flames Of War Team Championship.

Moderators: ETC moderators, Keepers of the Peace

Arkon
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:42 pm
Anti-Spam Filter: No
Pick number 4 to enter: 4

Re: ETC FoW - Frequently Asked Questions

Postby Arkon » Thu Jul 02, 2015 10:20 am

Thats how we play it as well
Team Greece FoW - ETC 2012 Player
Team Greece FoW - ETC 2013 Player
Team Greece FoW - ETC 2014 Player
Team Greece FoW - ETC 2015 Player and Spokesperson
Team Greece FoW - ETC 2017 Player and Spokesperson

Neth Havoc
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 9:41 pm
Anti-Spam Filter: No
Pick number 4 to enter: 4

Re: ETC FoW - Frequently Asked Questions

Postby Neth Havoc » Thu Jul 02, 2015 11:58 am

That is how I read that rule anyways, and how I play it.
ETC 2017 - FOW Team Germany Captain
ETC 2015 - FOW Team Germany Captain
ETC 2014 - FOW Team Germany Captain
ETC 2013 - FOW Team USA Mercenary

Khazad
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2015 3:31 pm
Anti-Spam Filter: No
Pick number 4 to enter: 4
Location: Brno CZ

Re: ETC FoW - Frequently Asked Questions

Postby Khazad » Thu Jul 16, 2015 2:42 pm

I have a question regarding Destruction platoon of Leichte Pionierkompanie from Hellfire and Back. I replaced half of the Panzes I with Flammpanzers I. Only difference between those two tanks is one MG from turret replaced by flamethrower, so both tanks are very similar.

My question is, are they affected by the Gun Tank special rule? Thank you.
Ondrej 'Khazad' Wachsmuth

FoW 2015 Team UN2 Captain

User avatar
Jonny65
Posts: 1767
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 11:35 pm
Pick number 4 to enter: 1
Location: Norn Iron
Contact:

Re: ETC FoW - Frequently Asked Questions

Postby Jonny65 » Thu Jul 16, 2015 3:10 pm

The Fm W34 flame thrower is shown as a gun in the arsenal, so as it has a different gun to the other tanks, by the rules it can be gun-tanked.
2018 ETC Chairman, Mercenary for Team Scotland FoW
2015 - 2017 TNI FoW Captain (2016 on secondment to Team Canada)
2014 ETC Chairman, TNI Chairman, TNI FoW Player
2013 TNI Chairman, TNI FoW Player
2010 - 2012 TNI 40K Captain
2009 TNI WFB Captain

User avatar
Pepeto
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:36 pm
Anti-Spam Filter: No
Pick number 4 to enter: 4
Contact:

Re: ETC FoW - Frequently Asked Questions

Postby Pepeto » Mon Aug 03, 2015 8:55 pm

Hallo all,
a quick question and a clarification regarding Polish forces.
The Polish are allowed to either/both sent a platoon to the rear and keep a platoon in Ambush. The question is related to Fair Fight missions like Dust-Up and Free for All.

Say for example, I am facing an 8 platoon strong company with my 10 platoon polish force. I sent the Piechoty company to be bypassed. The rules state that I do this before deployment and they count as one of the teams allowed for deployment purposes.Also I declare that I will keep Olrik in ambush.
Therefore I deploy 3 platoons on the table, while my opponent deploys 4 of his platoons. Regardless of who won the attacker roll I will have finished my deployment first.
So the question is... who gets the +1 to go first? When alternating platoons, if it is my turn should I just declare Olrik's platoon (p.23 Blitzkrieg book) in ambush instead of placing one of the other 3 platoons?
We play it that the polish player gets that bonus while only deploying 3 platoons.
I think that it must be cleared before the tournament and avoid any disputes beforehand.
-------------------------------------------
2015 - FoW Team Greece
2016 - FoW Team Greece

sovietpride
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 2:50 pm
Anti-Spam Filter: No
Pick number 4 to enter: 4

Re: ETC FoW - Frequently Asked Questions

Postby sovietpride » Tue Aug 04, 2015 7:04 am

Ambushed units are considered to be on table, so they count as a deployed platoon for all porpouses.
«Team Spain FoW 2014 Captain».
«Team Spain FoW 2015 Captain».
«Team Spain FoW 2017 Captain».

LeXincerta
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 9:15 am
Anti-Spam Filter: No
Pick number 4 to enter: 4

Re: ETC FoW - Frequently Asked Questions

Postby LeXincerta » Sat Sep 05, 2015 7:53 am

If you would have put 2 platoons in ambush you would have +1 (Ambush units are deployed when reveled).
Platoon in ambush count as on the table for all other purposes as Soviet Pride mentioned (including company morale).

Bypassed rule is somehow simillar - you also don't deploy the unit but keep it off the table. It count only as deployed for on the table for determining the reserves and/ or Ambush (I don't know why ambush is mentioned...?)


We (in PL) always played and decalred all ambushes in those circumstances ahead (in FFa missions) but it's more a house rule - nowhere in FFA mission it is mentioned when a player has to declare his ambushes.
ETC FoW 2012 Judge.
ETC FoW 2013 Team Poland.
ETC FoW 2014 Coach of team Poland
ETC FOW 2015 TEAM UN1


Return to “FOW - European Team Championships”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest