Phoenixenvy's Eldar -=*Second Wraithlord (pose)*=- August 27

This is the place to talk about conversions and painting

Moderators: OldFogey, Keepers of the Peace

Phoenixenvy
Pick number 4 to enter: 1

Phoenixenvy's Eldar -=*Second Wraithlord (pose)*=- August 27

Postby Phoenixenvy » Wed Apr 15, 2009 6:16 pm

Now that I'm back up to speed with 40k rules, I'm also back into the swing of painting up my Eldar army. We won't talk about the Orks I've been collecting (dust) for 15 years and their ever increasing unpainted numbers.

The colors you'll see across everything are variations on Liche Purple, Jade Green (discontinued), and a pearlized white that I can't quite get to photo right. If anyone has suggestions on this, please, let me know.

Last week, in a bit of a sprint, I got busy doing up two Falcons and two Waveserpents. I wanted vehicles of the same type to be similar, but not identical, and I wanted the two types of tank to be distinct and easily recognizable while still looking like a part of the same force. I felt like, being transports, the waveserpents would want to be a little more camo/discreet, whereas the falcons could afford to be flashy and ballsy with the DAKKA DAKKA.

As mentioned in another post, I decided it was time to hit 'the next level' and challenge myself to some freehand work as well. I think it went well, but there's always room for improvement. I won't be painting a three dimensional trompe l'oeil harlequin face on anything any time soon. Also, I made all of the weapons here interchangeable, and they're not painted yet >.> I do realize that they're missing.

Falcon 1 - "The Sword of Vaul"

Falcon 2 - "Starfall"

Waveserpent 1
ImageImage

Waveserpent 2
ImageImage
Last edited by Phoenixenvy on Thu Aug 27, 2009 11:20 am, edited 5 times in total.
This is how it seems to me, life is only therapy - Real expensive, and no guarantees.

Vampire Blog, Lizards Blog, Eldar Blog

Phoenixenvy

Re: Phoenixenvy's Eldar Blog -=*New, and Exciting?*=-