Where to get Tomb Kings?

This is for all your Warhammer talk

Moderator: Keepers of the Peace

Onify
Anti-Spam Filter: No
Pick number 4 to enter: 4

Where to get Tomb Kings?

Postby Onify » Wed Sep 20, 2017 3:22 am

Hello, I'm very new to the warhammer universe. I've been a dedicated fan of Total War for some time, and the new Total war: Warhammer games really got me interested in the warhammer universe. I love the idea of playing essentially a tabletop version of Total War, and I'm extremely eager to get my first set of models and paints and start my first army. I played as Bretonnia in TWW, but I simply couldn't find a single unpainted unit to buy online or in any hobby shops. So I did some research on the rest of the factions and I decided I loved the concept of the tomb kings (I'm really into medieval France, Rome, and the ancient middle-east). However, after losing a bidding war in the last final seconds of the only unpainted tomb kings set on Ebay, I feel like a lost puppy. I've seen videos of people playing with an entire armies worth of tomb kings / Bretonnian units; yet I can't find a single one in the box / unpainted. I tried searching on Games Workshops website, but no luck. Where do you buy these things? The closest I found was a Tomb King battalion box, for $780. I'm not going to spend $780, I just want a few units to experiment with painting and such.
Thanks for any feedback.
:?

jouso

Re: Where to get Tomb Kings?

Postby jouso » Thu Sep 21, 2017 9:36 am

Tomb kings are discontinued as a line, and tend to be quite pricy 2nd hand.

If you really, really want egyptian-looking skeletons take a look at 9th age alternative miniatures page:

http://www.the-ninth-age.com/lexicon/in ... asties-ud/

ghengiskickbuttalot

Re: Where to get Tomb Kings?

Postby ghengiskickbuttalot » Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:34 pm

Both Tomb Kings and Brettonians have been discontinued by Games Workshop.

The armies still available are:
Empire
High Elves
Wood Elves
Dark Elves
Lizardmen